O Little Town Novella Wins AWSA's 2023 Golden Scroll Awards Novella of the Year

August 15, 2023

GRAND RAPIDS, MI -- Kregel Publications is pleased to announce that "The Wondrous Gift" by Deborah Raney in O Little Town has won the AWSA Golden Scroll Awards Novella of the Year for 2023.

O Little Town is a Christmas novella collection of three novellas by three talented fiction authors, Janyre Tromp, Deborah Raney, and Amanda Wen. Each story takes place in a different time period in Michigan during the winter, and each contains a heartwarming romance that is perfect for the holidays.

"In this heartwarming compilation, three talented authors bring us the perfect blend of small-town nostalgia and holiday warmth . . . [as] timeless as the notes of a favorite carol and as softly luminous as lights twinkling on an evergreen tree."
--Amanda Barratt, Christy Award-winning author of The White Rose Resists

The Golden Scroll Awards were announced at the Golden Scroll Banquet on Sunday, August 6, at the Hyatt Regency Bank Center in Lexington, KY. View the entire list of winners at


Kregel Publications is an evangelical Christian publisher that aims to develop and distribute--with integrity and excellence--trusted, biblically based resources that lead individuals to know and serve Jesus Christ.