• Tainted

    Product Information

    Price: $15.99

    ISBN: 9781621840671

    Edition: April 15, 2016

    Pages: 291

    Publication date: April 15, 2016

    Format: Paperback

    Imprint: Gilead Enclave

    Category: Fiction

    Series: The Soul Chronicles

    Click to View Pricing


    Book #1

    Winner of the 2017 Realm Award for Steampunk

    What Happens When Your Soul Dies?

    Kat Bloodmayne is one of the first women chosen to attend the Tower Academy of Sciences. But she carries a secret: she can twist the natural laws of science. She has no idea where this ability came from, only that every time she loses control and unleashes this power, it kills a part of her soul. If she doesn't find a cure soon, her soul will die and she will become something else entirely.

    After a devastating personal loss, Stephen Grey leaves the World City Police Force to become a bounty hunter. He believes in justice and will stop at nothing to ensure criminals are caught and locked up. However, when Kat Bloodmayne shows up in his office seeking his help, his world is turned upside down.

    Together they search World City and beyond for a doctor who can cure Kat. But what they discover on the way goes beyond science and into the dark sphere of magic.

    Book 1 The Soul Chronicles
    Author: Morgan L. Busse
    Morgan L. Busse is a writer by day and a mother by night. She's the author of the epic fantasy Follower of the Word series and the award-winning steampunk series, The Soul Chronicles. Her debut novel, Daughter of Light, was a Christy and Carol Award finalist. Mark of the Raven, a new fantasy series, releases Fall of 2018 from Bethany House. During her spare time she enjoys playing games, taking long walks, and dreaming about her next novel.

    *Visit her blog at www.morganlbusse.com

    *Follow Morgan on Facebook at www.facebook.com/morganlbusseauthor

    *Follower Morgan on Twitter at twitter.com/MorganLBusse