• The Lion First Book of Parables

    The Lion First Book of Parables
    Product Information

    Price: $14.99

    ISBN: 9780745964096

    Edition: July 29, 2014

    Pages: 64

    Publication date: July 29, 2014

    Format: Hardback

    Imprint: Lion Children's Books

    Category: Children's Bible Stories

    Click to View Pricing

    The Lion First Book of Parables

    Author: Lois Rock
    Twenty parables are recounted in a lively style including lots of dialogue to help bring them to life for the young reader, and make them easy to understand. Bright illustrations full of color and character help children visualize the story.

    The parables include The Sower, The Hidden Treasure, The Finest Pearl in the World, The Mustard Seed, The Great Feast, The Lost Sheep, The Workers in the Vineyard, The Two Sons, The Cunning Servant, The Rich Man and Lazarus, The Two Men at the Temple, The Widow and the Judge, The Friend at Midnight, Building a Tower, The Unforgiving Servant, The Two House Builders, The Three Servants, Building Barns for a Bumper Harvest, A Tale of Two Servants, and The Ten Bridesmaids.
    Author: Lois Rock
    Lois Rock has established an international reputation as a children's writer. Specializing in Bible stories, prayer books, and information books, her books have been translated into over thirty languages with sales approaching four million copies. She draws on her experience as a mother of three and as a leader of church children's groups.