• The Advent of Murder
    Product Information

    ISBN: 9781782640066

    Pages: 224

    Publication date: 8-19-2013

    Format: Paperback

    Imprint: Lion Fiction

    $ 14.95


    BUY BOOK
    Suggested retail price


    Category: Fiction

    The Advent of Murder

    A Faith Morgan Mystery


    Faith Morgan is back with another mystery full of unexpected twists and turns

    Faith Morgan, former policewoman and now vicar of the small English village of Little Worthy, goes to visit one of her parishioners at his farm, only to discover the house surrounded by police cars. A body has been found in the local river and farmer Markham is charged with murder.

    Though busy with preparations for Christmas, Faith is called on to investigate when it’s found out that the victim is also a member of her congregation—Lucas Kemp, a member of the choir.

    Faith’s informal inquiries lead her to uncover a hotbed of tensions and romantic rivalries in the choir, questions about drugs, and a run-in with an unsavory uncle—which leads to a dramatic rescue by Ben, Faith’s former detective partner and ex-boyfriend.

    In the tradition of Father Brown and Miss Marple, The Advent of Murder brings readers an authentic picture of English rural and church life combined with a satisfying mystery that will keep readers guessing until the end.